seminar?
Advice please...how do I cost a
Re: Advice please...how do I cost a
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mountaingal</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what do you mean? organizing one for a group of people? or figuring out how to charge for delivering one?
Thanks mg for responding; mi need help.
I am playing with some ideas and this is one of them. Seminar content is available...but...no handle on pricing.
Looking at starting with parenting seminars and then working my way to other areas. Maximum group size of fifteen.
Do I charge per person or do I charge per group-size or what?
Usually I do stuff for free but let's say, I am expanding. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
my easiest way to cost something is to see what the competition is offering, lol!
i haven't done this for myself, but these are the considerations, IMO:
how long is your seminar? one hour? 1/2 day? all day? consider setting an hourly rate, then figuring out from that how much a half day (3 hour) or full day would cost. This is your basic knowledge cost, so figure out what your subject is worth versus what the market is offering. Hidden costs in this basic rate include any publicity you have to do, plus any other office-related costs.
add costs for any material you plan to distribute as takeaways to each participant - e.g., $10/per participant.
you may also, as an incentive, offer group discounts, but you don't want to have too large a group.
that's what basically i would advise. maybe someone more directly involved in giving seminars can come in.
you may also find some learning annex info on running this kind of biz.
look at what its going to cost you put it on : facility , material, refreshments etc. then add what you think your time is worth (or how much profit you would like to make) the you can work out a per person cost based on how many you expect to attend.
yuh have to have a break even point in mind too - home many ppl do you need to register to cover the costs.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....