what nunya said. and also what pz said.
stubborn hawd aize bad pickney
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostIf she is this out of control at such a young age, what will you do with her by the type she becomes a teenager. You have posted about problems with her before. There is no such thing as a bad hawd aize pickney. Just parents who have indulged them.
I suggest you get a child care worker or early childhood educator come in and work with the two of you a couple of times a week. They are very effective and will help you get results really quickly. They can point you in the right direction to find resources in your area:
and
Good luck!ok tropi u going a likkle ova board now
next thing u will have us seeing a shrink
Originally posted by Peasie View PostWhat Gen said. Is what CB did seh again??
We love the Likkle Vee posts so don't stop them
later on we were face timing him and she goes off in one heep a spanish but all u could make of it was "lalallalala a mommy a shoes a door lalalalalal"and she just a work up harself and a point di likkle crooked finger.
yep we gonna fun when she really starts talking boy.
Originally posted by Nunya View PostMissus V: Why yuh blaming de child's behaviour pon poor Mr V???? Wha bout yuh??? PAYBACK IS A BYATCH!!!! *pinting finga an a laff*Memba all dem heartache yuh used to cause when yuh was a chile??? uh uh... I'm sorry but I'ma say it: A GOOD!!!!
Anyway, hush
It will take time but this will definitely work: Make sure you, hubby, grandpa and whoever else is constantly around her, always, ALWAYS say 'thank you'. They must say it clearly (without looking at her - caw she smart enough fi knoa say a she oonuu a drap word pon ~lol~), cheerfully and frequently. It must become a pattern in your household. Before you know it, she'll be saying it too.
After she says it, always say 'You're welcome'. Don't praise her for saying thank you. By doing that you're making it seem as though it's an event. Just say 'You're welcome' and move on. Just like you would to everyone else in your household (oh yeah, memba say everybady need to say 'you're welcome' clearly, cheerfully etc etc).
Then it will become the norm for her and when she gaa road, she won't embarrass yuh or people won't say yuh nah raise har right (see poas uppa tap - mi a dead to raas).
You are in Canada...that's news to me. I am sure I asked you the other day and you said you were in New York.
In Canada, Family Service Association or Catholic Family Servies has groups for parents and can refer to child care workers. Some churches also have groups where parents encourage each other. Don't knock it. At some stage, every parent can use encouragement, support and tips. Whoever said parenting is the hardest job in the world wasn't kidding.
This doesn't fit your situation but this group is great for parents of teens:
I always think it's a good idea to get encouragement and support before things get out of hand. Far too many parents close the gate once the horse has bolted.
Anyway, just my 2 cents worth.