New school year
Back to school
LB of course doesn't have all his supplies....we still missing some blue ....6 prong...3 side folder (or someting suh
) that him need for music, but will look in more stores for that must have special folder
over the weekend.
BB school was selling all the supplies packaged together, i just bought that to reduce my wear and tear. Them wake up ok and me and nobody neverfight this morning and me never have to trow nuh slippas, so all in all an ok start
At least u get the supply list b4 school... In my town they like to wait until the 1st week of school so each teacher can share their supply listOriginally posted by CeaBee View PostBack to school
LB of course doesn't have all his supplies....we still missing some blue ....6 prong...3 side folder (or someting suh
) that him need for music, but will look in more stores for that must have special folder
over the weekend.
BB school was selling all the supplies packaged together, i just bought that to reduce my wear and tear. Them wake up ok and me and nobody neverfight this morning and me never have to trow nuh slippas, so all in all an ok start
Back to school night at Lb's school....ie: intro meeting with teacher. LB seems to have a good teacher this year. He said that he heard from the other kids that she's nice.
(He could have gotten BB's former teacher who produced good academic results but was very strict...which can be a good thing, but poor BB who has never gotten complaints from any other teacher was suddenly some kind of juvenile delinquent. He started having stomach aches and not wanting to go to school. He still managed to produce all As though- my little scholar
- #brag
) LBs who is not as quiet or studious would have been under heavy manners
Thinking back on all the great teachers that my kids have had over the years (except fi the one me just mention
Well went to the older one's open house.
him classes seem hard
I used to track his assignments and teacher's blogs in 6th grade (as him is a man that used to do classwork and dont turn it in. I stopped doing it in 7th and he did just fine without me. Me think me gwine do it for a bit in 8th- maybe just for a month...(one day late 25 points deducted...two days late 50 points deducted..)
well we still have 2 weeks holiday left for the summer but HS application due in December
so we started test prep from beginning of August for
one fool fool "racist"
test dat more complicated than the SAT dem seh
and whole heapa studying for one visual art test
after all a this "test prep" mi nuh have nuh energy fi guh open house/curriculum/meet teacher night, and plus mi already meet all a dem 2 years in a row suh mi think mi can skip it.
but I will probably end up going
no school supplies to buy cause mi have left over from past years and mi nuh want hear nothing bout nuh high heel tape dispenser or nuh chandelier fi nuh locker
oh me come back fi
pon LB's teacher. Every flipping day is a next project. Next week 2 different project have tings due pon the same day. Project due the day after music concert at the school

me a count down the months to the end of the school year.
me too..
mi haffi siddung and stare pon de likkle one fi get ar work done--- all.day.long

de olda one more self sufficient but I still spot check himIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.