Science tells us that when babies cry alone and unattended, they experience panic and anxiety. Their bodies and brains are flooded with adrenaline and cortisol stress hormones. Science has also found that when developing brain tissue is exposed to these hormones for prolonged periods these nerves won’t form connections to other nerves and will degenerate.
science of BS?
i dont think by attended mean yuh haffi siddown wid baby in yuh han.Originally posted by missus_vegas View Postfact/science or just BS from ppl who have time fi siddung wid baby inna hand?
it mean when dem cry yuh fi go in an pat dem back or rub dem head.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
eedyat ting dis
Look hummuch countries in di world have baby attach to dem madda, sista, granny, back. And then the babies get held in hands by the other members of family and community?
unfortunately many of us live in societies that encourage detachment from our babies and "independence" of children.
Hmmm .. Peasie u pictures saying the same thing we saying that science support attachment parenting which don't mean siddung and hold baby in hand all the time ... some people wear them baby like in your pictures... and it is not BS that secure babies are not the ones that are left unattended when them cry.
my pickney spoil from morning. wen i was supposed to put her dung i couldn't mi woulda siddung wid har inna mi hand a look pan her fi hours
i still do it an she a big ole pickney.
at 2.5 she still need to be cuddled 90% of the time to fall asleep. u can't read her story and put her down and go. you have to stay there and sing and tell her more stories till she fall asleep. she still prefers to fall asleep on my tummy. But when i leave her with other peeps weh she no normally "cuddle" with, she falls asleep just fine. I just got told again by a well meaning family friend say mi spoil har etc etc...u know the drill. I hate when ppl try to make u feel like a "bad" parent bcus ur child isnt doing all they should be doing at their age.
I am not perfect but i think i have done a $#%#Q%#$ good job with my child. yes she was never on ne sleep or eating schedule. yes she still keeps me up and wake up sometimes and i am tired but she is a well behaved kids outside all of dat. she full a chat yes but she no rude to ppl. and she no have no terrible twos melt down. she stubborn and have her little power trips but they are few and far btwn and i have learned how to avoid them by distracting her and giving her other options/way to accomplish the same thing that i want her to accomplish. And wen seh go road omg u could not ask for a more well behaved child. is like all the teaching i give her at home, she no use dem at home but wen she go road she memba dem and no gi mi no whole heep a extra talking. i send her to church with my mom and she sit thru di whole ting wid no chobble she no affi spend di whole service inna nursery. seh know how fi sit still and behave wen is time fi sit and behave
some ppl may talk to u on the phone and her ur kids misbehaving and dem just galang like say kids are supposed to be little adult robots who never do neting wrong.
cho.
mi done vent now
mi know mi noffi listen but it still "hurts" fi lack of a betta word.Originally posted by RichD View Postvegas...nuh listen to any of dem.
you do what you think is right. one your child a gor healthy and happy you doing the right ting.
ppl fi tap compare fi dem pickney to fi yuh man cus all out kids have dem owna issues.
fi har pickney dem go a dem bed 8 a clack yes and dem deh pan schedule but she have a 4 yr ole who stick bruk inna him aize and him wild like a wah. (maybe normal 4 yr old boy so i shouldnt judge but still) him is one a dem pickney wen run up and dung walmart a tear dung di place. she affi ahve him pan leash like cow. him bruk tings inna dollarma she affi pay fah
mi no know why mi even a listen to dis gyal and mek she upset mi spirit.
her two year old still takes nap after lunch
and if i would put LV on a schedule she would take naps during the days yahda yahda. all she saying maybe be true but is how she saying it.
her 2 yr old is schedule like a train but she cyan stay wid nobaddy. she bawl bawl bawl netime she leave her wid a sitter. she fraid a even her owna grand parents. wat if me was to tell her say mi tink har pickney wild and fool fool .
how sheeda like it. and har 4 yr old still inna pull ups and mine potty trained.....ppl just need to stop compare kids man. and tap get holy and righteous bcus ur kid excel in a way that my kid fail....
for every failure i can give u ten accomplishment and chances are she excel ur kid in some way as well
if mi never go Vegas yaad and si the likkle gyal wipe off her mouth and trace round the corner like ole smaddy when Vegas kiss her mi would tell unno say all the stories are lies cause shi was a perfect angel for hours on the road. Nothing wrong with her tell dem fi gwey.