I stayed home until he turned 3 after that I was ready to go back to work
If you could, would you be a stay home mom?
Being a SAHM is not for everybody and I am one of those who it not for. I went back to work when Adale was 5 months and when Aden was 9 months and I have not regretted it for a min. For the sake of my children and my sanity I will go work out. Plus I am pro-daycare. I am a very detached attachment parent and my boys benefit from my ability to be away from this. I was home for 5 days and I must say my organizational skills sucked and I had zero structure for them. I am an extreme introvert who needs work and my boys need daycare and school for socializing. I can only chat to and listen to them so much before mi ears need to eat grass. I'm not one to arrange the play dates etc and most of the people I know who are SAHM are just as miserable as me or worst. At least I get to go to work where I can annoy or piss people off.when I am have.
Originally posted by Peasie View PostWhat about di man dem?Dem nuh wan stay home?
he can handle the playing and reading and fun stuff but the minute she mek up har face fi bawl him send her to me
me glad fi him still cus mi cyan badda wid di heap a playing playing and acting silly. when she with me she have to act like a adult. as soon as him ketch pan di scene the screaming and foolishness can start.