Little V first day of school!
The little girl would not even say good bye to me this morning. she picked her seat, sat fi few minutes while i talk to teacher, then she was off with some other kids. when I called her to say goodbye she no fawt pan mi.
when i went to pick her up, i was i bit early. as mi ketch pan di veranda mi hear one likkle boy,
"likkle vegas see your modda come"dem pickney mark mi already so quick.
then likkle vee start jump up and say "mommeeeeee" mek mi feel sweet dat she excited fi see mi.
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postis one problem pon each page.
u caan start bawl bout homework fi datmi wasnt expecting no homework.
poor ting she sleeping now. mi go wake her round dinner time and den she can do hw after she eat.Last edited by missus_vegas; 09-16-2013, 05:38 PM.
it just look like she gwine learn to colour inside the linesand count and her ABCs and do some painting.
i not sure what the scrap booking is about...maybe just cut out tings and glue dem in har book
sounds like she will learning and having funLast edited by CeaBee; 09-16-2013, 05:55 PM.
Originally posted by twiney View PostMore power to you Vegas .. likkle V quite cute inna her likkle uniformbut shi a 2 year old weh them ole heap of book fah and homework :baxbad: or shi inna the advance class?
I think this is standard supply list. Its a private school but dem doing the same curriculum as public i would assume. She is in the class advertized as age three but u know how it go here already. One likkle one in deh not even ketch two yet but teacher say she talk clearly etc and she getting on fine.
I chose this facility bcus its a daycare (seperate section obviously) and preschool in one. mi just feel say this would be less shocking to her system as the facility is well equipped and the staff are used to dealing with babies as well. They have three classes (age 3-5) and day care fi di under threes.
i couldnt get Lil miss to eat her breakfast this morning and i was a bit worried. when i got there i noticed almost all the parents have same problem so dem bring the breakfast and the kids get the change to eat it before class. mi never stick around to see how long they allowed to eat before lesson start etc, but i assume dem get ample time. after all dem is babies really. 8am to 2:30 pm is a long day but i think she will manage just as well as the ja-can kids. she just need a week or two to adjust.
teacher say she no want to sit dung doeas di class room door open she bolt out and a run up and dung from class to class a look smaddy fi ramp wid. she tell mi likkle Vee did well but she is "very active"
mi tell her she no use to this type of setting. netime she ever around kids its normally a play setting so this sit dung ting is new
dem nice and patient though. I dont feel like dem will be pressuring her too much. least i hope not. but at nerate it will do her some good to have smaddy other dan parents/grandparent as the authority figure. i think overall this was a good move.
I totally love this teacher too bcus she have a NO CANDY rule. I packed 6 gummy bears and she send them back home.
Originally posted by CeaBee View Postthem get nap time?
in my day *lean pon mi cane* school was over at 1:15 or so i think
Teacher say dem do lessons in the morning and after lunch dem just kinda veg out. play with bldg blocks etc and socialize more or less.
the one day i was there after lunch mi see two boys crash out and a sleep with dem head pan desk/table. the rest of kids were quietly playing. dem well behaved is a shame. no wonder she tink likkle Vee "active" mi know is wild she really mean fi say but choo she dis collect mi money she a let mi dung gentle