LV first school performance
yes it was alot to remember and 3 songs at that. plus actions. i notice the kids still doing the action even after dem move on to another song. lol
the kids were tired too. the event (hosted by another school) was poorly done. the invite say commence at 8 am.....needless to say we had the kids in the hot sun all morning. while the tent an stage and sound system was being set up. the program didnt commence till around 10:30.
these kids were too young for all dat mi feel say dem did get tired and restless during the wait. no place to sit properly etc etc they were standing for a long time before the host school offered us seating. some of the moms had brought their younger children and it was kinda inconvenient. the kids dem a beg liff up, dem want dem snack....etc etc. this was my first experience wid JA school function and it was not a very good one. next year should be better i hope.
To add to dat us parents crowded the stage wid all kinda tablet and smart phones ready for the pics. lol. i tink we made the kids a bit shy. they were so good wen i heard dem practicing at school.
LV looks very cute in her outfitand the kids were cute but when mi read how dem stand round fi perform, dat kinda hard on the kids mek dem fade..
umm no, that nuh sound ready at all. inna hot sun a wait pan dem fi 2 hours no baba.
them need a mommy on the PTA like youfi sort out them event functions ting and tings
here them space out the little kids, some songs have all the kids, other songs have some of the kids etc suh dem not too tired and have so many songs/words to remember. the music/dance teacher usually stand up off to the side as well to help guide them, sometimes show dem the dance if dem figet etc
dem look so cute though poor ting dem
Originally posted by missus_vegas View Postyes it was alot to remember and 3 songs at that. plus actions. i notice the kids still doing the action even after dem move on to another song. lol
the kids were tired too. the event (hosted by another school) was poorly done. the invite say commence at 8 am.....needless to say we had the kids in the hot sun all morning. while the tent an stage and sound system was being set up. the program didnt commence till around 10:30.
these kids were too young for all dat mi feel say dem did get tired and restless during the wait. no place to sit properly etc etc they were standing for a long time before the host school offered us seating. some of the moms had brought their younger children and it was kinda inconvenient. the kids dem a beg liff up, dem want dem snack....etc etc. this was my first experience wid JA school function and it was not a very good one. next year should be better i hope.
To add to dat us parents crowded the stage wid all kinda tablet and smart phones ready for the pics. lol. i tink we made the kids a bit shy. they were so good wen i heard dem practicing at school.