Look what I saw at Costco!
Good question. Mi got so exited, mi figet fi look.
Yuh cyan mek out si weight, but is ah good size bag ah it.
Nex time mi goh back deh fi visit wid mi fren, mi wi mek sure look!
Wanda whe dem hav it blend wid (leaves, weed, grass, ganja)?
Originally posted by Peasie View Posthummuch fah?Last edited by j-kid; 02-10-2014, 05:03 PM.
2 pound bag sell on amazon for 19.99Originally posted by Peasie View Posthummuch fah?
*note it says blend so is not 100% Blue Mountain.
buy itAs others have noted, this is not 100% Blue Mountain (hence "Blend" in the name). Anybody who has tasted pure Blue Mountain will detect this at first sip. It has none of the mellowness, roundness, and balance of pure BM. Even among the Blue Mountain blends that I have tasted, this is certainly not the best (try the Japanese Blue Mountain blends from Key Coffee and UCC Coffee, which are excellent).
However, it is a fair price for a good coffee. As long as you're not kidding yourself thinking that you're drinking real Blue Mountain, this coffee is better than pretty much anything you'll find at Starbucks, and is priced fairly.When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
Japan has most of the Blue Mtn coffee on lock down...dem seem to have signed a longgggg term contract whereby dem get most of wat is produced of the peak quality....Rohan Marley's Blue Mtn coffee is available in Keurig compatible pods...sells at Beds,Bath n Beyond ....dat is where I get it..love it cause like I say it is in the pods...makes a quick cup without having to brew a whole pot using the other Blue Mtn....not badly prices either...I pay $29.99 for the Stir it Up pods...tink is between 8 n 10 in the box..can get it at Amazon also...dem have different roast....of course named fi Bob's songs
they got our vote in the UN on an anti whaleing protocols for that... and that wasnt cheap at the time but now it looks like they got the better deal!Originally posted by evanovitch View PostJapan has most of the Blue Mtn coffee on lock down...dem seem to have signed a longgggg term contract whereby dem get most of wat is produced of the peak quality....Rohan Marley's Blue Mtn coffee is available in Keurig compatible pods...sells at Beds,Bath n Beyond ....dat is where I get it..love it cause like I say it is in the pods...makes a quick cup without having to brew a whole pot using the other Blue Mtn....not badly prices either...I pay $29.99 for the Stir it Up pods...tink is between 8 n 10 in the box..can get it at Amazon also...dem have different roast....of course named fi Bob's songs
http://www.amazon.com/Marley-Coffee-.../dp/B0094ISOS4
i like the estate roast i got... i will be reordering....
i think there is a market for a Jamaica coffee other than blue mountain.. Santa Cruz mountain used to be a coffee growing area... one of my billionaire fantasies would be to restart that industry develop a coffee planataion (That and buying my own whiskey distillery in Scotland) and market it like these guys. I did try to export a load in the 90s and the coffee board stymied it, but that is a sad lonely tale. But it is great to see this own branding and marketing....
Last edited by Wahalla; 02-11-2014, 05:55 AM.