I love to use a pressure cooker too. But not the electric one, because I cook vegetables in it and I need to releave the pressure quickly. And you can't do that with the electric pressure cookers. But it is alright for meats because you can let it cool down slow.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mine look something like this
used it a couple times to mek oxtail....hardly ever use it.
a sitt'n like dat mi have too. mi use it fi di jamaican food dem like goat head, cow foot and oxtail. i like using it actually. bway mi feel fi some goat head just thinking about it.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tek_weh_yuhself</div><div class="ubbcode-body">can we talk ? what kind yuh have ? for how long.
what yuh use it mostly fah ? curry goat and oxtail ? cowfoot
is weh suesumba is though lord ? </div></div>
mi have wan likkle wan mi pay 19.99 fah a macy's 10 years now can u imagine an it still trang, nat even di rubber mi did haffi replace.
I do NOT cook curry goat inna pressure cooker.
Oxtails maybe but it taste better schew (accardin tuh mi cuzzin) dung pan stove tap.
mi mostly use it fi peas cause mi can neva memba fi soak di peas di nite before ennuh.
mi cyaan fine di wan weh mi have pan macy's internet site agen
Me have one, but one piece drop out. I intended to order the piece from the parts dept. But nevah got around to it, me really need fi go buy another one. They are so convenient.
who have 3 hours to devote to cow foot wen yu can cook it in 45 minutes? *some* a unnu mussi noh have no life.
I actually enjoy cooking suh ano nuttin fi siddung an prepare a dish....an its called time management.... </div></div>
mi wenna wanda is wat mi was doing rang ennuh cause usually mi put awn di meat tun dung di fiya den proceed fi duh laundry an odda household tings while checkin eeen pan di pat. Mi neva think it necessary fi tan up roun di fiya 3 howa yet.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.