Re: Pressure cooker
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi use to have a pressure cooker but it was a cheap one and never work right. mi never really grow up in a pressure cooker house anyway. and i really don't like how pressure cooking soften up bones.
mi love mi dutchie, and love to cook the tough meats (oxtail, curry goat) in there, slowly. usually mi cook those meats on a saturday for dinner on sunday.
an u know that one of the reason mi like pressure cooker is the softning of the bone dem .... ennyway I'm good to go with slow cooker, pressure cooker or dutch pot ...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi use to have a pressure cooker but it was a cheap one and never work right. mi never really grow up in a pressure cooker house anyway. and i really don't like how pressure cooking soften up bones.
mi love mi dutchie, and love to cook the tough meats (oxtail, curry goat) in there, slowly. usually mi cook those meats on a saturday for dinner on sunday.
an u know that one of the reason mi like pressure cooker is the softning of the bone dem .... ennyway I'm good to go with slow cooker, pressure cooker or dutch pot ...
fuss of all mi nuh have dat deh time and mi sure as heck nuh have the gas or electricity fi a cook sitten fi 3 hours. hale no. no sah. mi cook oxtail inna mi dutchy sometime but dats about it.