Re: Chicken facts in Canada, is choot ar lie...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi grandma did alway refuse fi eat chickens cause she use to raise dem...and kill dem .
(just some useless Tmi fi unno
) </div></div>
I'm sure that's why I can't stand eggs at all or chicken that much. We had chickens, when one was killed and prepared for dinner the kids never ate any. My grandmother called us silly, we would only eat chicken that we saw with our eyes from the grocery store. Plus sending us in to get those nasty eggs was too much the chickens would always try and peck us. Don't get me started about that nasty rooster we had too.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: coolbeans</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi grandma did alway refuse fi eat chickens cause she use to raise dem...and kill dem .
(just some useless Tmi fi unno
) </div></div>I'm sure that's why I can't stand eggs at all or chicken that much. We had chickens, when one was killed and prepared for dinner the kids never ate any. My grandmother called us silly, we would only eat chicken that we saw with our eyes from the grocery store. Plus sending us in to get those nasty eggs was too much the chickens would always try and peck us. Don't get me started about that nasty rooster we had too.