Re: Shish Kebabs
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wow missus demn is some <span style="font-style: italic"> pritty pritty </span>kebabs deh!
my mister-frend loves them but he allergic to shellfish (or 'shellfood' as he says, which i always muss translate for other mericans, they have no idea what he's sayin)
so i make them with good cuts of steak, since red meat is a special treat for us.
great thread & thanks for all the deeelishus idears. Ima def try some pineapple next time, i think that would be WAY yummy with steak & potato and all brushed w/the garlic butter..... yum yum yum!
Tanks Sistacaf - an dem did taste good to yuh si - mi season up de meat an mek dem mariniate fram Friday... I was very happy how dem turn out... mi sorry mi nevva tek pic ah de roast fish to - dat was Wondaful!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sistacaf</div><div class="ubbcode-body">wow missus demn is some <span style="font-style: italic"> pritty pritty </span>kebabs deh!

my mister-frend loves them but he allergic to shellfish (or 'shellfood' as he says, which i always muss translate for other mericans, they have no idea what he's sayin)
so i make them with good cuts of steak, since red meat is a special treat for us.great thread & thanks for all the deeelishus idears. Ima def try some pineapple next time, i think that would be WAY yummy with steak & potato and all brushed w/the garlic butter..... yum yum yum!
</div></div>Tanks Sistacaf - an dem did taste good to yuh si - mi season up de meat an mek dem mariniate fram Friday... I was very happy how dem turn out... mi sorry mi nevva tek pic ah de roast fish to - dat was Wondaful!

can we please to discuss marinades? i need a better one for beef. the <span style="font-style: italic">red wine vinegar</span> thing not makin it atall for me.