it was on offer !!!!! it took away the fun of kneading...
Also bought a icecream amker... first attempt at vanillia tasted fantastic... but didnt cool it enough so too runny....
That's a steal and that mixer is a beauty...and good sized bowl too... share some of the bread recipes. I have bad wrists so kneading by hand has never given me pleasure .
I was told on here that men dont discuss things like baking and cooking on here and expect women to only do this... I like baking.. and funny i work with Italians men.. And one guy brought in a salty foccacio he had baked... ( a recepie here it is... when they discovered my enthusiasim they will talk for hours on this!
800 ml water
½ packet yeast Mix togehter
1 kilo flour
1 table spoon salt
1 table spoon olive oil
Keep in fridge over night.
Olive oil in pan…
Enough for two large ones
Very runny leave in fridge over night.....spread in baking pan
too much salt children didnt like it.......
I tend to put thyme or rosemary in all my batters ...and use olive oil rather than butter.. My mother used milk and water in her breads... will have a run at that... Where i live there are some very nutty virgin rape seed oils will try out these!
Now i got the mixer, fresh pasta next...And pizza from scratch!....
That recipe seems easy enough. Maybe one day....
I think I would prefer to start with pizza. We don't eat a lot of breads, although a fresh baked one may have different results.
And don't be insulted, a just likkle joke me was running wid you.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.