What is your favorite kitchen gadget? Today I came to the conclusion that mine is my rice cooker. Wash rice, add water, a bit of salt, turn it on and leff ie. Life is good.
Favorite Kitchen Gadget
Re: Favorite Kitchen Gadget
you know Compry this post makes me think of the first time I went back home and cooked a meal for my parents
and back then I did'nt even have all the "gadgets" that I have now. but I remember being in my mother's kitchen and cussing up a storm over the knives that she had and the pot's that she used
at the time I thought it was because I was cooking in Jamaica
but then I cooked at a friends house here and realized that it was not just Mommy's kitchen it was any kitchen that was not mine
How did our mothers have meals on the table when we got home from school without alllllll the gadgets that we use today?
I just finished reading the instructions and pamphlets for my kitchen aid stand mixer. I think this is going to be my new favorite gadget.
It can do so many things, and it comes with a whole heap of recipies...I'm excited.
Otherwise, it would be a toss up between the juicer and the slow-cooker.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
what can you do with a kitchen aid stand mixer... I keep seeing them and wonder how much dust it might accumulate in my basement.
my fav's are
my mandoline
the rice cooker
the slow cooker
the new stove
the grill dat have rotisserie sittin pon ieIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.