unoo come resurrect the recipe dem man..caan badda go dung a favorites
Rum Cake...Black Cake...Xmas Cake..Fruit Cake..
Re: Rum Cake...Black Cake...Xmas Cake..Fruit Cake..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">unoo come resurrect the recipe dem man..caan badda go dung a favorites </div></div>
How are things with you and Baby #1 and #2 Skelly?
Do you bake any of the forementioned cakes yourself for the holidays? I so want to learn myself-although most likely a friend of the family bakes black cake and brings some over to us.
I am baking my xmas cake today. The dried fruit has been soaking in port and rum for 4 mths. I have the cheese cloth to wrap it in too. Just gotta get dressed, and start rattling those pots and pan!!!
I also use the above cake receipy, its from G2.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Redj</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I am baking my xmas cake today. The dried fruit has been soaking in port and rum for 4 mths. I have the cheese cloth to wrap it in too. Just gotta get dressed, and start rattling those pots and pan!!!
I also use the above cake receipy, its from G2.
which one Redj?
I wouldnt subsitute all spice because that is basically pimento which isnt the flavour i want for my cake ... i used a bit more cinnnamon and nutmeg ...worked fine I dont normally use rose water just almond extract... but for a fee i have both mixed spice and rose water I can sell unno some.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I wouldnt subsitute all spice because that is basically pimento which isnt the flavour i want for my cake ... i used a bit more cinnnamon and nutmeg ...worked fine I dont normally use rose water just almond extract... but for a fee i have both mixed spice and rose water I can sell unno some. </div></div>
same thing Twiny
mi use nuff nutmeg and cinnamon instead a allspice and mi nuh use rose water mi use almond essence
us..... S82 an di puss? or maybe shi spending the xmas wid Mummy