I need some ideas as to what to prepare for a dinner for people with a range of eating lifestyles. We dont eat shellfish or poak and would like to accommodate guests who are pretty much vegetarian (almost vegan)
any ideas especially on the vegan side will be greatly appreciated thank you
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Me not even have a clue what me going to cook for Christmas dinner.
All me have in mind is a ham. But dat alone can't mek Christmas dinner. </div></div>
Waaaiiiii mi havi go tun vegan soon ....mi stawt but mi still a relapse...\o/
Henyhoo for chrismus dinna...please see the menu below
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Me like how some people a post big menu....like dem a cook nutten. </div></div>
I usually cook the white rice and the salads...I also mek the pinneapple juice fram scratch
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Me not even have a clue what me going to cook for Christmas dinner.
All me have in mind is a ham. But dat alone can't mek Christmas dinner. </div></div>
jus mek sure puddung enuff fi mi in case mi en up a yu yawd
yes u need some sides to go with the ham
Waaaiiiii mi havi go tun vegan soon ....mi stawt but mi still a relapse...\o/
Henyhoo for chrismus dinna...please see the menu below
Roast Beef
<span style="text-decoration: line-through">Roast Chicken</span> we tiyad a chicken
<span style="text-decoration: line-through">Jerk Pork</span>
Stew Peas with Smoked Oxtail-- how u smoke oxtail?
Rice & Gungo Peas - a must
White Rice - check
Potato Salad
Steam Veggies
Garden Salad
Pineapple Juice
Sorrel
Wine (Red & White)
Fruit Cake
Carrot Cake
That's about it.....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kia you can mek di veggie stew peas for the vegans someone posted it here one time... Kurlie maybe
steam fish
Jerk turkey - we have fraidy palate here
prime rib
<span style="text-decoration: line-through">rack a lamb</span> - we noh like likkle bo peep sheep
curry goat-- de goat dem still deh a texas so mi nat sure
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.