Wash and pare off skin of potatoes, grate
grate coconut, add water and squeese juice through strainer
Blend Flour, raisins, salt, nutmeg
Combine this mistures with the grated potatoes and mix well
Add sugar, coconut milk mix well
Grease pan, pour in batter, bake at 350 degrees for 40-60 minutes
If you like the slushy pon top, I pour about half a cup of coconut milk on the top after about 30 minutes of baking.
have to go look for an electric meat grinder, remember my granmere had one that you have to crank some lever to get it going think it still in the basement,anytime I try to take the outer skin off stuff the knife always slip and cut me finger. wondering if you can put the potato in whole in the meat thingy grinder
So me print off the recipe, going to see if my guy will do the routine and make it, he loves to cook and yu know when relationship new how them is Mr. Gladis he says jamaican dishes take too long to put together.
hopefully he will do it today, have all the ingredients except the sweet yam mebbe have to use the Canadian version
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">You have done that with sweet potato? </div></div>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.