I can't stand Rachel Ray.
Cooking Shows
Re: Cooking Shows
hmmm, I've never seen Nigella Lawson's show... (didn't even know who she was till I just googled...
I find that Rachel Ray annoys me
Her voice gets to me and I will mute the telly and try to follow along without listening to her 
I like 'Chef at Home' mostly cause his kitchen and pantry just makes me salivates
rachel gravelly voice mek mi want dig out mi yeye dem suh mi nuh watch har. liked her better on 40 a day when she travelled all over and did less talking.
have you guys seen "take home chef" with curtis
why hellooooo there
him can cook fi mi anytime
caucasion ? paula deen
fi har tings have in ile , butter and cream enuff to kill a whole country.
her story is a nice one, she was divorced from her husband with 2 kids and no way to support herself so she started selling bag lunches that her sons would deliver, which then morphed into 1 then 2 restarants and before yuh know it she is a millionaire with her own tv show and specials
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">btw, there's a cooking show with a plus sized Southern woman who's always saying 'This taste so good ya'll!'
Mi cyaa memba de name a de show. But I usually watch it in horrified fascination... </div></div>
Yeah that's her! I recall seeing her before she became this big (sic) on Oprah...
Yeah, just watching her show is enough fi clog mi arteries dem to baxcova...
But while mi nuh mind dat to much, what mi cannot stan, is when she stick her finga dem eena de food, suck dem awf, an den stick it back een deh again... *gag me already*
Yeah, Paula's cooking is more often stroke city. But she put on a good show. She have dat warm big momma in the kitchen personality.
More time me nuh like what she prepare, but me just love watch har. She radiates in the kitchen.
Now she a try bring een har son....my jury is still out on him.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
So which cooking shows do you like?
I like 'Everyday Italian' with Giada Whateverherlastnameis...
Funny thing is, I don't particularly like Italian food (cyaa tek tomato sauce and pasta) but David does, so mi decide fi investigate what else dem have fi offa...
I've watched her show, and tried a few of her ideas... an since she nuh creep mi out...
I haven't seen it in a long time...