<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thanks Tanya. there are a few S/A stores in the market, i will probably get it there for cheaper. i want to make a salad with it. </div></div>
it can mek salad? is a ting like rice yu know or weh dat italian ting deh name
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">risoto? k. mi haffi re-think mi stratagem fi tomorrow dinnah. </div></div>yes dat one
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">okay. i'm deeply thinking here. </div></div>you cube the jicima and apples and toss with mayo an lime juice an walnuts
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">thanks Tanya. there are a few S/A stores in the market, i will probably get it there for cheaper. i want to make a salad with it. </div></div>
it can mek salad? is a ting like rice yu know or weh dat italian ting deh name </div></div>
quinoa is commonly used for salad. Sue, the Queen Mum resto on Queeen St. have a southwestern type quinoa salad that's lovely, though the last time mi buy it it taste like dem never rinse the quinoa good there was a slightly bittrish taste. the salad have cranberries, roasted pumpkin seeds, garlic, lemon, and some other things mixed up with feta cheese and served over greens. it's quite tasty.
mi cudden fine none yessideh <-- my poor feet, and back fram load carry
anyway, mi bwile di wheat groats and it's that sort of salad like Mgee suggest that have in mind. i used chicken stock to boil the wheat.
<span style="font-style: italic">note to self: buy garlic butter fi di fish and thai curry paste fi di beef and white cooking wine fi di scallop/shrimp/crab combo</span>
dem have it Kensington. Mi seet there in the health food store that's on the same side of the street as the cheese shop (if i remember correctly). any bulk food store actually carry it. mi see the red one at the bulk bargain at scarborough town centre.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.