This name sounds like a shortened form of a longer word. Can anyone confirm?
bammy
Re: bammy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This name sounds like a shortened form of a longer word. Can anyone confirm? </div></div>
Yes.
bammyandfish.
You shortened it too,its .<span style="font-weight: bold">bammyandfishwashdownwitha mugofchocklittea</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: neutral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This name sounds like a shortened form of a longer word. Can anyone confirm? </div></div>
Yes.
bammyandfish.
You shortened it too,its .<span style="font-weight: bold">bammyandfishwashdownwitha mugof<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-size: 14pt">chocklittea</span></span></span> </div></div>
long time mi nuh hab no choklit tea
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: neutral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">This name sounds like a shortened form of a longer word. Can anyone confirm? </div></div>
Yes.
bammyandfish.
You shortened it too,its .<span style="font-weight: bold">bammyandfishwashdownwitha mugofchocklittea</span> </div></div>LOL!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Shine_Eye_Girl</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: neutral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Derek</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Who can make Jamaican style chockolate, complete with the oil on top that keeps it soo hot for hours> That is using the normal comercially chocolate.Originally posted by sukunaThis name sounds like a shortened form of a longer word. Can anyone confirm? </div></div>
Yes.
bammyandfish.
You shortened it too,its .<span style="font-weight: bold">bammyandfishwashdownwitha mugof<span style="font-weight: bold"><span style="font-size: 14pt">chocklittea</span></span></span> </div></div>
long time mi nuh hab no choklit tea
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Who can make Jamaican style chockolate, complete with the oil on top that keeps it soo hot for hours> That is using the normal comercially chocolate. </div></div>
Yes.
Interesting how Jamaicans stamps the things we all share as Jamaicans
But a so lack of 'a voice' go
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Who can make Jamaican style chockolate, complete with the oil on top that keeps it soo hot for hours> That is using the normal comercially chocolate. </div></div>
Yes.
But a so lack of 'a voice' go </div></div>
But sukie,in jamaica we do make the chocolate tea in our own unique way,from the cocoa plant right up to its transformation as a mug of tea,.....the whole process is distinctly jamaican.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: neutral</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: sukuna</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Who can make Jamaican style chockolate, complete with the oil on top that keeps it soo hot for hours> That is using the normal comercially chocolate. </div></div>
Yes.
But a so lack of 'a voice' go </div></div>
But sukie,in Jamaica we do make the chocolate tea in our own unique way,from the cocoa plant right up to its transformation as a mug of tea,.....the whole process is distinctly Jamaican. </div></div> Make Suki gone on her trouble making ways man.
I don't know how you make your chocolate Suki, but the one I drink in Jamaica that is made from scratch, taste very different from whatever I have had elsewhere. even those in the Jamaican hotels don't have that taste. So I don't know if it is common to anywhere else, but as far as I know it is distinctly Jamaican.
on that note i should go grate some and make a cup for m friend with some fried breadfruit and ackee & saltfish ... if mi leff out the dumpling wonderif she will kill me.
Neut... u just cause a flash back to my mother making the old fashioned way from picking the yellow pods from the tree to the final product...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">on that note i should go grate some and make a cup for m friend with some fried breadfruit and ackee & saltfish ... if mi leff out the dumpling wonderif she will kill me.
Neut... u just cause a flash back to my mother making the old fashioned way from picking the yellow pods from the tree to the final product...
When I was a little boy that was one of my chores,to beat the cocoa seeds in the mortar with the big wooden thing (cant remember what the big stick was called)
I would beat it until it was soft and mushy,granny would come to inspect every now and again.
Okay