oonu use dem when oonu eat asian food? or oonu call fe knife an fork...I get my wid the chopsticks..but knife and fork seem so much more effective in getting the job done..is a wanda the chops neva dead out..of course that's my western pespective chatting..
chopstick
Re: chopstick
I find asian food taste better when I use chopsticks
Doesnt seem right to use a knife and fork.
My grade 3 teacher taught us how to use chopsticks by bringing in a rice cooker to the class room and letting us practice, so because of her I am comfortable using them.
thats cool about your teach..i was just eating some japanese left overs..and I looked at how I was holding the chopsticks and just knew it was all wrong
but the food was making it from plate to mouth ok..
i think the other thing is..asians normally hold the plate/bowl closer to their mouth, no?
<span style="font-family: 'Fixedsys'">Yes, I use chopsticks. You know my father - not of Asian descent and born and grow in rural Jamaica - taught all of us how to use chopsticks in Chinese restaurants in Jamaica and INSISTED on us using them too. I am glad he taught us this. </span>
yes Mrs. Presickala
she took us on a field trip to a Japanese restaurant for us to practice at the end of the study.
They do hold the bowls closer to their faces when eating than us so it does make it easier if we did the same as well
yes use them all the while when eating asian food. like nylah says.. it makes them taste better
boykia is learning and girlkia need more practice with her motor skills to master itIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">oonu use dem when oonu eat asian food? or oonu call fe knife an fork...I get my wid the chopsticks..but knife and fork seem so much more effective in getting the job done..is a wanda the chops neva dead out..of course that's my western pespective chatting.. </div></div>
depends....
if the rice sticky enough i will use chopsticks but if mi caan pick up di rice mi use knife an fawk
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I use them to eat everything. </div></div>
of course you do
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: missus_vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi call fi di knife a fawk and if di chop stick dem nice mi teef dem fi put inna mi hair.:shhhh: dont tell mr chin </div></div>
oh lawd