do they have any markets near you? i sometimes for the sake of variety zip over to the market on a monday and buy mi veggie dem weh mi aggoh eat raw and i keep those in the fridge at work, a week's supply soh mi noh haffi drag stuff every day.
i keep cans of tuna and other seafood at my desk as a topping <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Click to reveal.. <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show me!" onclick="toggle_spoiler(this, 'Yikes, my eyes!', 'Show me!')" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">[mi shame fi admit seh mi develop a liking fi tuna]</div></div></div>
most time i just make it from the night before or the morning. i have handy size ziploc screw top containers that are the exact size of a perfect meal.
once you make the time, you'll get into the habit.
depend on what we having it cook either morning or the nite before. fruits/veg cut and packed the morning and put in lunch bags ... Adale's own goes into his backpack which is sitting right next to the door, mine goes into my backpack sitting at the door as well
On Sundays I go through the fridge and the fruit basket and figure out if we have enough fruit and veg and yogurt for the week if not enough then we head for the grocery store.
You could stack up on things like these and your favourite fruits and as you get up in the morning pack your lunch (will only take about 5 min)
I pack mine in the morning while waiting for the coffe to mek an throw it in my gym bag
I cook mine the night before, lately mi been doing a poach chicken bress an frozen veg, the veg mi juss portion out into the container an leave in the freezer an microwave it at work
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">depend on what we having it cook either morning or the nite before. fruits/veg cut and packed the morning and put in lunch bags ... Adale's own goes into his backpack which is sitting right next to the door, mine goes into my backpack sitting at the door as well
On Sundays I go through the fridge and the fruit basket and figure out if we have enough fruit and veg and yogurt for the week if not enough then we head for the grocery store.
You could stack up on things like these and your favourite fruits and as you get up in the morning pack your lunch (will only take about 5 min)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi need some tips how fi membah fi carry mi lunch
mi nuh like caf food but end up going there cause mi always forget to pack/prepare lunch to bring. sigh </div></div>
I make a chopped salad every day, sometimes the night before, of cucumbers, tomatoes, celery, carrots, olives. I don't like salad dressing so I may carry a half lemon with me in the morning. I also pack a turkey sandwich from home then some fruit like grapes, strawberries, or an orange. I keep cashews at my desk in case I get the munchies before I head home.
Buying lunch downtown DC is a waste of time (for me), I get bored of bought food easily, and it is too expensive!
When I used to take lunch - like Sue said I would share maybe a day or two ahead and put them in the fridge. Usually some of whatever I had cooked.
Sometimes mi lef it same place inna de fridge to - but to avoid that I started taking it out of the fridge as soon as mi come down in the mornings and leave it on the counter where I can see it...
Also sometimes I would write reminders to myself on the magnetic noteboard on the fridge.
leaving your bank card at home is a good reminder to start packing a lunch. i swear that ATM card is the bane of humanity. memba in the old days when you had to go to the bank (before 3 when it closed) and cash yu pay packet and tek out enough money fi transportation, food, etc. i think we were better savers then.
but as usual mi aff tappick. just leave your bank card as a discipline tool.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> how can you forget your lunch?
I pack mine in the morning while waiting for the coffe to mek an throw it in my gym bag
I cook mine the night before, lately mi been doing a poach chicken bress an frozen veg, the veg mi juss portion out into the container an leave in the freezer an microwave it at work </div></div>
is me mek it but mi need fi get in the habit of making for ME too at the same time.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gone_Clear_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so wah likkle gen eat a daytime, noh pack lunch?
is you or she pack it?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> sometimes I watch people lay out $10 +++ for lunch</div></div>
this right here is the best reminder for me.
like most ppl have said already, half my lunch is prepared from the day before from leftovers, and I will have my lunch bag with the fruits and things sitting on the island in the morning to remind me to put it together.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.