<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">drizzle asparagus with olive oil
season with black pepper/salt
Bake for 20-30 mins or until soft..
delish really brought out the sweetness of the asparagus </div></div>
that's how I usually di it but I use lowrys instead of s&p and bake for less time that that. Can also grill dem on di bbq
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Steaming is the most common way of cooking deh, dem even have di special asparagus pot fi cook dem inna </div></div>
Yes they did
but I will give Jaded's recipe a try as soon as I have a working kitchen
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Twiny</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi just cyaan brave enough fi eat that </div></div>
one of my favrite veggies. i usually nuke them and dab becel veggie margarine on them. but they are quite delish roasted after being rolled in olive oil and salt (that a jaded recipe, nuh?)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">drizzle asparagus with olive oil
that's my method also, just not cooked quite that long....try tossing them with a little balsamic vinegar after they come out of the oven
I usually grill mine with a little tarragon.
But this method sounds tasty too...and I wouldn't have to light the grill.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.