<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'">Wow. Sweeteners that sound like a TV reality show. </span>
Stevia and Rebiana
Re: Stevia and Rebiana
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what say you? ever tried them? </div></div>
<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'">Nah. I was just wondering about these product names and whether they appeal to people because they have 'friendly' friendly name. Compared to product names such as Nutrasweet, or Splenda, or wha dat pink stuff name again?? </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gone_Clear_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ceabee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">me seh what unno think?
stevia is
mi have some inna di cupboard that need to dash weh. </div></div>
agreed
natural yes, but the damn thing taste like grounded up metal to me
yeah, i stick to real sugar and just watch my intake and be done.
the only semi-decent natural sweetner I like is Agave Nectar. I use it in place of where I would add honey like herbal teas etc.
I have tried it in my black tea and it works well. Honey has a strong distinct taste that I find clouds the taste of my black tea. But the agave nectar doesnt leave any aftertaste.

i'd prefer my 16 teaspoons of sugar or a half cup of honey in mi tea any day.