<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ok so mi call miself a grill tideh and mi wrap up a piece a yellow yam and grill it..
but
i think i made a mistake cause it kinda on the 'dry' side.
How can I 'fix' the dry yam? </div></div> If yiou close the grill while roastingyam th etemp becomes too high and it simply evaporate the water init. To roast yam I put it in very thick aluminum foil and grill it on an open burner and medium flame. also don't cut it before you gril it.
As I say tht i am going to roas a very large piece I have now. I find that the bigger themire moist it is when roasted.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ok so mi call miself a grill tideh and mi wrap up a piece a yellow yam and grill it..
but
How can I 'fix' the dry yam? </div></div> Try sitting the dehydrsted yam in a bowl and add some water raise it above thewater line with a small saucer,and microwave it for about 30 second.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kia</div><div class="ubbcode-body">ok so mi call miself a grill tideh and mi wrap up a piece a yellow yam and grill it..
but
How can I 'fix' the dry yam? </div></div> If yiou close the grill while roastingyam th etemp becomes too high and it simply evaporate the water init. To roast yam I put it in very thick aluminum foil and grill it on an open burner and medium flame. also don't cut it before you gril it.
As I say tht i am going to roas a very large piece I have now. I find that the bigger themire moist it is when roasted. </div></div>
yeah yeah yeah and all that .. i wrapped it in aluminum foil and it was almost done so i took off the foil and then the phone rang
you forgot to tell me how to remedy the damage done
edited to add- saw your next post!! thanks Dr Dudd!! will try it in the AM
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Kia..me neva knoe seh a my man deh mek de peppa shrimp fe de shap? what a man cyan cook.. </div></div>
yes dat a Raymond a do de cooking
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.