<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'">Here's my take on a favorite meal. Your ingredients are:
Olive Oil
Onion
Garlic
Flour wid likkle water to mek spinners
Thyme, pictured from my garden
Scotch Bonnet Pepper
Ham steak, use half of what is pictured, cut up in cubes
Large can of beans.
Salt and pepper to taste ... warning, you may not need the salt
Saute onions, garlic, thyme in olive oil. Add ham. Turn heat down low. Add spinners and cover pot tightly. Add a little water if necessary. Cook until ham is done. Remove pepper. Remove thyme stalks. Add beans. Cook likkle more. Taste. Season according to taste.
Dats it.
<span style="font-style: italic">Photo from Gungo's Kitchen Backa Di Bar</span></span>
Olive Oil
Onion
Garlic
Flour wid likkle water to mek spinners
Thyme, pictured from my garden
Scotch Bonnet Pepper
Ham steak, use half of what is pictured, cut up in cubes
Large can of beans.
Salt and pepper to taste ... warning, you may not need the salt
Saute onions, garlic, thyme in olive oil. Add ham. Turn heat down low. Add spinners and cover pot tightly. Add a little water if necessary. Cook until ham is done. Remove pepper. Remove thyme stalks. Add beans. Cook likkle more. Taste. Season according to taste.
Dats it.
<span style="font-style: italic">Photo from Gungo's Kitchen Backa Di Bar</span></span>

Yep, have to keep the scotchbonnet in the freezer. I go for the flavor/aroma of the mighty Scotch and not so much the heat. </span>

Gungo