<span style="font-family: 'Comic Sans MS'">Hankering for this for a long time. Never made it before until today. I had it once at a house party several years ago here in DC and ever since then just feeling for it man. Then in Jamaica this past Easter a friend's mother made it and I thought I had died and gone to heaven. Here's my version:
Boneless, salted cod. soaked overnight. Drained, all water squeezed out. Cut up fine.
Red onion cut up fine.
Farm fresh tomato wid seeds squeezed out cut up fine.
Green scotch bonnet cut up fine.
Fresh lemon juice
Salt to taste
after wi dung soak it out.
Black pepper to taste
especially if di scotch bonnet keep in yuh freezah.
Combine all ingredients in a Pyrex dish. Put in fridge fi mek season dem soak een likkle more.
Enjoy with XLCR crackers
and piece of TSmall pear from St. Elizabeth 
Tell mi your version, nuh?
Boneless, salted cod. soaked overnight. Drained, all water squeezed out. Cut up fine.
Red onion cut up fine.
Farm fresh tomato wid seeds squeezed out cut up fine.
Green scotch bonnet cut up fine.
Fresh lemon juice
Salt to taste
after wi dung soak it out.Black pepper to taste
especially if di scotch bonnet keep in yuh freezah.Combine all ingredients in a Pyrex dish. Put in fridge fi mek season dem soak een likkle more.
Enjoy with XLCR crackers
and piece of TSmall pear from St. Elizabeth 
Tell mi your version, nuh?
eeemmmmm dat noh get cook up?
wid coaknat milk weh bwile out fi di base.