salt and black peppa.. a so me did tink to...I did not plan to eat any..me tek just a likkle taste when it done mek and ended up licking out the pot...
maybe a little chicken stock and well cooked out onions? chicken stock is nature's secret to every little thing. sautee the onions, add in the chicken stock after they're marbellized and used likkle (1/3) cup of pure chicken stock to cook down the ackee with the black pepper and onions?
no chicken broth was needed yahso...but yes..i've come to feel the same way bout chicken stock...i'm decied to maek do with vegetable broth...hope it's close
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Jaded</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i picked this up...i tasted little..but was afraid it would mash up me fish tea.. so it's still waiting to be used..
i'm afraid it may have that "chemical" taste some of this prepackaged stuff does..but i think that's usually from the MSG..
I love the soup bases in a jar!!...I've used this one & think it's great....don't think there is MSG in it because I usually read labels. I think the flavor in the "paste" bases have much more depth than the powdered ones.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.