Re: Jamaicans and Fried Chicken
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so me say to Sues,
me luvvv fe order fry chicken/rice and peas a Ja, dem fry chicken niceeee cyaan dun, and Ny, de chicken crunchy same way, cause it no soak in deh, a when dem a serve it, dem put de gravy, but me is a gravy person, so me luvvv it!! yummmm yuummm
now if u want <span style="font-weight: bold">fry chicken/french fries, dem u wudden sauce pan it, </span>
Twiny, ketchup??
now mi is confused sistaCtry
so only if the fried chicken is served with fries them skip the gravy?
we had some of the best fried chicken EVER at a little food shop in the Black Rock area but the 2nd time we went we asked for no sauce on the chicken even though they served it with fries. I guess I am used to crunchy chicken cause it loses that for me when I eat it with the sauce.
Dont get me wrong the sauce did well nice but i just couldnt get used to it on crispy chicken
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SistaCtry</div><div class="ubbcode-body">so me say to Sues,
me luvvv fe order fry chicken/rice and peas a Ja, dem fry chicken niceeee cyaan dun, and Ny, de chicken crunchy same way, cause it no soak in deh, a when dem a serve it, dem put de gravy, but me is a gravy person, so me luvvv it!! yummmm yuummm
now if u want <span style="font-weight: bold">fry chicken/french fries, dem u wudden sauce pan it, </span>
Twiny, ketchup??
</div></div>now mi is confused sistaCtry

so only if the fried chicken is served with fries them skip the gravy?

we had some of the best fried chicken EVER at a little food shop in the Black Rock area but the 2nd time we went we asked for no sauce on the chicken even though they served it with fries. I guess I am used to crunchy chicken cause it loses that for me when I eat it with the sauce.
Dont get me wrong the sauce did well nice but i just couldnt get used to it on crispy chicken
nu su atall DD...i've had plenty of traditional fried chicken made by older jamaicans..my mom even had a way of preparing it dat she called "dry fry" not the same as regualar frying...