Anyone have the recipe for Jamaican Sweet Potato Puddeng. Please post it, thank you
Pretty Please
Re: Jamaican Potato Pudding
Mi fine dis wan rouna front
Sweet Potato Pudding
Published Mar 14, 2004
INGREDIENTS:
* 2 pounds sweet potato
* 1 1/2 cups brown sugar
* 1 cup flour
* 2 cups coconut milk
* 1 1/2 cups dried fruits
* 2 teaspoons vanilla
* 1 1/2 teaspoon grated nutmeg
* 1 teaspoon mixed spice
* 2 tablespoons sugar
* 1 teaspoon salt
* 1 teaspoon margarine
Shop Now for Jamaican recipe ingredients & seasoning in our online store.
METHOD:
1. Wash and pare off the skin of the potatoes
2. Wash again then grate
3. Grat coconut, add water and squeeze juice through a strainer
4. Blend flour, mixed spice (raisins etc) ,salt, and nutmeg.
5. Combine this mixture with the grated potatos and mix well
6. Add sugar, fruits and coconut milk. Mix well.
7. Grease pan, pour in batter, bake at 350 degrees F for 40-60 minutes or until done
now tap mek up nize ah big people head!
Thank you gorgeous Lady Jazz for the recipe. It is highly appreciated, I will get the Mr. to dice up the potato and put in the food processor. Sorry me and knife is not friend
I will substitute the coconut milk (canned) that coconut is too hard to dig out of the shell plus, the one time I tried it I was chasing it all over the kitchen with a hammer to bust it open
, plus whole coconuts are hard to come by in my neck of the woods.
Thank you Pepper
rahtid you know me always skip by the Home page with recipe and thing....thanks again
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thank you gorgeous Lady Jazz for the recipe. It is highly appreciated, I will get the Mr. to dice up the potato and put in the food processor. Sorry me and knife is not friend
I will substitute the coconut milk (canned) that coconut is too hard to dig out of the shell plus, the one time I tried it I was chasing it all over the kitchen with a hammer to bust it open
, plus whole coconuts are hard to come by in my neck of the woods.
Thank you Pepper
rahtid you know me always skip by the Home page with recipe and thing....thanks again
Oh yeah, I use canned coconut milk when I am feeling lazy. It works just fine.
I shread the sweet potato in a meat grinder.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dear_DiabolicalT</div><div class="ubbcode-body">pepper it can mek wid di NAmerican sweet potato? (weh dem call yam)? </div></div>
Yuh mean dis?

Me nuh know bout dat. Never tried it.
Is dis one me use.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I use that recipie that Jazz posted. I subsitute dried fruits, and use raisins.
It come out nice.
</div></div> u use plain cocnat milk or u mix milk an cream tugedda
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Queen_of_d_A</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I use that recipie that Jazz posted. I subsitute dried fruits, and use raisins.
It come out nice.
</div></div> u use plain cocnat milk or u mix milk an cream tugedda </div></div>
eeida di one inna di tin, or fresh juiced7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Queen_of_d_A</div><div class="ubbcode-body">fram xperience no fi dem sweet potato dont wuk guh di fawmas mawkit inna spanish naybahood </div></div>what dem call it?
mi noh have spanish naybahood