if you don't want it so ital, add a bit of chicken stock (dried). the secret when cooking with the veggies, is about 1/4 cup of water for a serving of 2 and if for more noodles, just add more water as cooking. same like rice.
i've found that the asians have a sauce fi everyting under the sun. just this week i picked up some spicy crab paste. it's very nice with that as well as a plain side dish.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i've tried skate (i think - some kinna flat fish anyway)
fuss ting - mi seet and never realize the skin did still deh pan it. choo it did flat, i thought it was already filleted, and mi a try cut it and a wonder why it naa cut so easy.
sole fish have dat tuff skin too.
the one i got was pre-skinned and thinly sliced. ---> lucky moose supermarket.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you don't want it so ital, add a bit of chicken stock (dried). the secret when cooking with the veggies, is about 1/4 cup of water for a serving of 2 and if for more noodles, just add more water as cooking. same like rice.
i've found that the asians have a sauce fi everyting under the sun. just this week i picked up some spicy crab paste. it's very nice with that as well as a plain side dish.
Here, try this one.
Monkfish, anglerfish, goosefish all names for the one in the picture here.
This is also called poor man's lobster because of the sweet chewy flesh and only the tail is eaten.
Julia Child once did a show in which she held one up and then proceeded to whack at it with a big cleaver to get at the edible portion.
I used too buy it at a local fish store when it was cheaper.
Now it's about $8.50 per pound.
Fotosearch Stock Photography and Stock Footage helps you find the perfect photo or footage, fast! We feature 75,000,000 royalty free photos, stock footage clips, digital videos, vector clip art images, clipart pictures, background graphics, medical illustrations, and maps.
JohnnyCakes, i've had that. the skate had a slightly clam like taste. i battered it after marinating it in the sauce mentioned above for two days. it went over well.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.