<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Compray</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Sounds good Milo. Are you doing all the cooking? </div></div>
No Comps! I'll do up the ham. Everybody brings one thing and we have a big feast.
Dinner is <span style="font-weight: bold">Sunday</span>, BF doing the cooking over a 2 day period he says. I am making <span style="font-weight: bold">just the oxtail </span> having 12 persons over.
Pumpkin soup
2 Turkey (plus size)
Herb apple stuffing
Swedish Hams
Swedish Meatballs
Oxtail(me mekking this)
Orange Marmalade Duck (me gwine fling in Scotch Bonnie peppa sauce when BF not looking)
Roast Beef
Peas and Rice
Saffron Potatoes
Seafood Pasta
Maccaroni Pie
Tato Salad
Bean Salad
Tossed Salad
pickled beets
Lasanya quiche
Squash Custard with ginger Caramel
Pumpkin cheese cake
Juice
Water
Alcohol
Lawd him have the menu pon piece a papa and now I cannot find what I did with it him have likkle notes on some stuff he's making to go shopping
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsDiabolical___</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> what's on di menu? <span style="color: #990000">usually turkey, roast beef, ham, stuffing, rice & peas, scalloped potatoes, pumpkin pie, apple pie.</span>
when yu having di feast? (Sunday or Monday) <span style="color: #990000">Sunday</span>.
yu cooking or yu a carry yu wangagut goh a smaddy yaad? <span style="color: #990000">going to mi madda yaad - one of the mandatory family gatherings. i may carry an extra side, don't know what yet. maybe a vegetarian side dish. </span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Thanksgiving, or Thanksgiving Day as it's know in the English speaking parts of Canada, and in the French speaking parts of Canada known as (Canadian French: Jour de l'Action de grâce), on the second Monday in October, is <span style="font-weight: bold">an annual holiday to give thanks at the close of the harvest season</span>. Although some people thank God for this bounty, the Canadian holiday is mainly considered secular. <span style="font-weight: bold">The Canadian holiday was celebrated first in North America, and is a Canadian holiday, not related or to be confused with the American holiday celebrated for the first time decades later in the USA in November.</span>
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.