So I went down to Mr. Chin's supermarket this afternoon to pick up some groceries and lunch. Passed by the meat section and had to do a double take when I saw a package of duck's tongue.
Has anyone here ever had it and how do you make it?
jerk it;
cook it with mandarin oranges;
sautee it in chinese 5 spice seasoning (a soh it name)
boil it in soup;
add it to sweet potatoe noodles, sesame oil, napa, celery, carrot, enoki mushroom stir fry.
hole awn deh mi soon come wid more ideas caz a peer dat mi feed pan.
haffi tek the dog for a walk. he's crying.
... to be continued. i will also give you guys some killing recipes for fish lips.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gungo</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Please to tell mi how fi cook bird aise. Tenks. </div></div>
Wha bout chikkin foot?
Mi was in China Town tiddeh and si dem packaged and wan Chinese lady buying two packages...
Mi nyam well fren seh shi use to eat chikkin foot a yaawd...looking at those in the lady's package, dem sinting look too stringy fi mi chroat..
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.