Does anyone know how to resurrect frozen bammies ..
Bammy
Re: Bammy
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: haki</div><div class="ubbcode-body">bought dem frozen ..and lef dem frozen for the last 6 months ..want to bring dem to life for breakfast .. fried, baked or steamed..
anyones an expert? </div></div>
Methinks they have to be cooked before packaging...err baked, not cooked...I would try warming them up in the oven, vs the microwave...yuh know di numbah microwaves can do on things...'ope dem come hout juss right...
btw, mi is nat a bammy lovah, mebah oddas will come along and say how..
well am not a babbie expert, ate them once and saw my sis in jamaica do this to them when she took them from the freezer...
she laid them out on foilpaper over night in the kitchen, covered them with kitchen towel, next morning she soaked them in some milk, then fried them in a skillet.
I asked her why she didn't pop them in the oven she said they taste better when you defrost them at room temperature.
Haki hope you are having them with the jamaican peppery fish, she also said some people kill them by frying them in tons of oil I saw her put just a little butter and fry do them over low heat.
btw beg yu some na
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Stormmey1</div><div class="ubbcode-body">well am not a babbie expert, ate them once and saw my sis in jamaica do this to them when she took them from the freezer...
she laid them out on foilpaper over night in the kitchen, covered them with kitchen towel, next morning she soaked them in some milk, then fried them in a skillet.
I asked her why she didn't pop them in the oven she said they taste better when you defrost them at room temperature.
Haki hope you are having them with the jamaican peppery fish, she also said some people kill them by frying them in tons of oil I saw her put just a little butter and fry do them over low heat.
btw beg yu some na
Mi figget bout di milk an frying...tel yuh hommuch mi know...dass anadda tng mi madda cuddn' get mi fi eat...but ie good fi yuh.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Rosemarys_baby</div><div class="ubbcode-body">you can thaw over night in the fridge then soak in milk or thaw in milk over night in the fridge
then fry </div></div>
Haki!!
puleeeeeze don't listen to Rosemary's baby she still looking for Rosemary
doan soak that bammie overnight frozen in no milk mek iiee soppy.
MUCH THANKS to all of you..
the frying in butter realy worked ..I used a non stick frying pan, lil butter and fried dem ..they were very tasty and brown and crispy on the outside and moist inside ..
the light flavor of the butter made them more delish !
Thanks Again ..