Anyone have a recipe?
Peanut Porridge
Re: Peanut Porridge
yes, I will post it tomorrow Satidey night me soon gone pon iiee town.
1 cup unsalted peanut
1 cup oatmeal
1 tbsp. Flour
1 tbsp Cormmeal
1/2 ripe plaintain (optional) personally I like with plaintain
Sweet Milk
Evaporated Milk
nutmeg
Vanilla
½ tsp Salt
rose water
cinnamon leaf/cinnamon powder
Method:
Boil plaintain and mash, set aside
Put the peanuts into an processor and blend the peanut until it is almost smooth. Remove the peanut from the processor and put it in a bowl.
Put the oatmeal into the food processor, blend until the oatmeal becomes a powder. Combine the oatmeal, peanut, flour,plaintain and cornmeal into a bowl. Add enough water to the mixture to make a liquid paste.
Meanwhile boil some water, and then slowly pour the liquid paste into the boiling water. Add the salt to the pot. Keep stirring the pot for ten minutes to make sure that the flour does not get lumps. Turn the temperature to medium and place the pot cover onto the pot, slightly off to one side to prevent the porride from spilling over.
Wait ten minutes and then stir the porridge again. Turn the controls down to low. Add vanilla flavoring, cinnamon, nutmeg and other spices. Add evaporated milk, and sweet milk to taste. Stir the porridge some more and then turn off the heat.
or you can just use your peanut porridge mix and add your spices water/milk
ehmmm I just decide to post it now as I might forget or sleep all day tomorrow.
though I really hate any kind of porridge, here's a recipe for Miss BiziNut
<span style="font-weight: bold">Peanut Porridge</span>
½ cup raw peanut
1 cup oatmeal
1 tbsp. Flour
1 tbsp Cormmeal
Sweetened Condensed Milk
Evaporated Milk
A pinch of nutmeg
3 drops of Vanilla Flavoring
½ tsp Salt
Method:
Put the peanuts into an electric blender and blend the peanut until it is almost smooth. Remove the peanut from the blender and put it in a bowl.
Put the oatmeal into the blender, blend until the oatmeal becomes a powder. Combine the oatmeal, peanut, flour, and cornmeal into a pan. Add enough water to the mixture to make a liquid paste. Remember the flour and the oatmeal will give the porridge enough body to thicken it.
Bring water to boil in a pot, and then slowly pour the liquid paste into the boiling water. Add the salt to the pot. Keep stirring the pot, for ten minutes, to make sure that the flour does not get lumpy. Turn the fire to medium and place the pot cover onto the pot, slightly cocked to one side to allow the steam to escape; this prevents the porridge from boiling over.
Wait ten minutes and then stir the porridge again. Turn the fire down to low. Add vanilla flavoring and nutmeg. Add evaporated milk, and sweetened condensed milk to taste. Stir the porridge some more and then turn off the fire allow the porridge to cool and then pour into a bowl. Serve with bread, or just by itself.
There's also this blog Mobay's Peanut Porridge Man
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BiziBubbla</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Anyone have a recipe? </div></div>
Yes.
Wah Jcan restaurant
bout $4 to $6 depending pan di size...an wahlla, peanut porridge
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Never had it. peanut is too high in protein for me to have it in that form.. i can only have small quantities of it. and not too often either. </div></div>
How much protein do you need? The recipe I posted called for half cup of peanuts which contains about 25 grams protein. We didn't give the serving size but say that recipe is for 4 servings and you had one serving, then 25/4=<span style="font-weight: bold">6.25 grams of protein</span> is too much? How come?
The average person's caloric intake is based on the assumption that your digestive system is only 20% efficient. In that case one benefit from only 20% of the foods they eat. As a result caloric needs are adjusted to achieve this. My system is 80+% efficient,.
So mi portion size is less than a quarter of what the average recommended.
As a result I also eat very little protein.
Since my system is able to manufacture proteins from whatever I eat.
It is not a miracle it is the way the body was designed to operate. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peace</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Dr.Dudd</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Never had it. peanut is too high in protein for me to have it in that form.. i can only have small quantities of it. and not too often either. </div></div>
How much protein do you need? The recipe I posted called for half cup of peanuts which contains about 25 grams protein. We didn't give the serving size but say that recipe is for 4 servings and you had one serving, then 25/4=<span style="font-weight: bold">6.25 grams of protein</span> is too much? How come? </div></div>
By the amount of calories required to maintain normal body weight and be able to carry out strenuous work normal for your gender. with regularity. <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peace</div><div class="ubbcode-body">How is digestive efficiency measured? </div></div>
mi wi try it widout the plantain an si if it taste like how the one i had in ja...