So who cooking today and what?
Saturday Nyamings
Re: Saturday Nyamings
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Suh Applepie, yuh nevah cook nutten?
Me dis go cut some callalo, so me gwine go get some saltfish and provisions fi go wid it. </div></div>
cook what? mi barely convince myself fe get up outta de bed. Anyday Mcdonald stop open at 5 is the day mi start fast in the mornings
.........but I am making pepper pot soup today
applepie yu gwine lose the likkle wuk iiena
me sure sey you doan live out East or West so yu doan have na hexcuse fi still a sleep, shud a git hup and start the likkle satidey poas.
neway as I have a queasy stomach (been told it's due to recycled air inna di plane and airborne virus) so tidey mr. stormmey is gwine try an recreate the jamaican beef soup. The man still a sleep and yess me know is only 2:30am but me need a early start on the likkle soup to sekkle me stomach
The man tell me bout muss drink likkle brandy sekkle me stomach and come back to bed
neway wat unnos cooking
Country Style Chicken n' Gravy (made in the oven)
Crock pot chile
BBQ Pulled Pork (in another crock pot)
Brown Rice
Collard Greens
Pineapples
Clementines
Hot Chocolate
Tea
Coffee
Vodka (for di current mr ilp)
Water (for mi ahn di belly)
Re: Saturday left overs after the Xmas celebration
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: applepie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I have left overs fe one......so I am going to have to order pizza later......so what you having? </div></div>
Most of the jamaican type food is left over, My parents, aunts, uncles, cousins do not like jamaican food so oxtail is going to reign supreme in my house today along with the curry goat. They turn up their nose at such fare dem a eediat. So that is what the mr. and I are having today wid some sorrel
Re: Saturday left overs after the Xmas celebration
mornin AP
...with the grumpy old lady next door (my aunt): left over prime rib, enchiladas, green chile stew, some sort of greenbean/redbean veggie marinated something, salad.
...and at my best friends house: lamb and some other stuff
I'll probably eat more today than I did yesterday (wasn't too hungry).