what to cook for New Years Eve
New Years Eve
Re: New Years Eve
u really want to cook on New Years Eve? I am all about the finger foods and other appetizers on both New Years Eve and Christmas Eve.
if I am gonna do "food", I do seafood all the way. Crab legs, lobster, steamed mussels, etc. Easy and quick and very delicious.
Re: New Years Eve
My mom used to make a great dip that I loved, for crackers or whatever:
1 8 oz. container sour cream
1 cup mayonnaise
1 can cocktail shrimp, drained (those likkle ones in the tin)
couple dashes of ketchup (maybe 1/4 c.)
couple dashes of hot sauce
horseradish to taste (start with 1 Tblsp. & then taste it)
I used to love this with sesame breadsticks, but would be good with crackers or celery & carrot sticks also.
If you could find a Ja. market that does cocktail size patties, that's another good option.
Guacamole & tortilla chips is good if you can find avocados....
You could also do some little pizzas with pita bread....I make my own sauce and then add toppings if you want, mozzarella cheese & parmesan cheese, bake till cheese is bubbly and cut in quarters.
You could also do samosas, but would be more labor intensive.