ILP I only know about costco (noh tink dem have BJ's up yah)
Personally I think the benefit is for people who have a large family as they mainly cater to people who buy in bulk. Oh also the ones here in Cda their vision care and prescription ting are cheaper than Walmart.
di ones down here sell everyting from food to glasses to electronics to all clothes...mi juss a wonder if di membership would pay for itself...even if mi nu go in deh but 5 or six times a year.
I like Costco and I go about every 6 weeks or so not just for bulk items but also for really good prices on hummus, gourmet cheeses (marinated mozzarella balls), frozen wild-caught red salmon filets, campari tomatoes, baby cucumbers, olive oil, raw sugar, vitamins, supplements ... just to name a few things I like
My sister in Massachusetts loves BJs. They have bulk items packaged in smaller quantities than Costco. Where is the nearest BJ to Washington, DC?
I don't go there that often. Don't have a large family, so I don't buy food in bulk.
But I do purchase cleaning materials, paper goods (toilet, paper towel, etc), feminine products, personal care items (lotion, toothpaste, etc), and detergent from BJ's. The savings are well worth it for me. And me clip coupons, so it really works out good.
ILP the kirkland baby wipes that costco sells have been recommended by a few people I know at a much better price than comparable brand names. You may find your self doing a bit more bulk buying when the baby is here (plus you will be having visitors)
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.