I figured she was going to be on of the tasting judges.
Me can barely stomach fi watch Emerill...him just fat and sloppy of late. And his food presentations are even more sloppy looking than he is.
But me did still plan fi watch cause I though M.O. would have more than a couple minutes. But a guess now that I think about it, how can she be a partial judge if she is judging someone on her staff.
pepper dem give the promo ahn MO only going to be on there as it relates to the secret ingredients. di contestants haffi use ingrediants dem pick from har garden.
ETA: oh ahn di balance of the other ingrediants haffi local too.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi start watch emeril bout 9 years ago
mi nuh understand why emeril (& paula dean) cant find dem way to gym, maybe cause a mostly southern food dem cook
mi like how bobby flay (mostly grill), marcus and nuff others a chef but keep fit & healthy
and dat jamaican/canadian chef did buff and foine too </div></div>
But Paula is neat and tidy. Har food preparation and presentation still look appealing. Emeril nevah used to look so, him just get worse as di years go by.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Gen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mi start watch emeril bout 9 years ago
mi nuh understand why emeril (& paula dean) cant find dem way to gym, maybe cause a mostly southern food dem cook
mi like how bobby flay (mostly grill), marcus and nuff others a chef but keep fit & healthy
and dat jamaican/canadian chef did buff and foine too </div></div>
But Paula is neat and tidy. Har food preparation and presentation still look appealing. Emeril nevah used to look so, him just get worse as di years go by.
Who is the Jamaican/Canadian chef, what him name? </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Rob Rainford loves to barbeque. "Most Saturdays you can find me in my backyard grilling or smoking something…on the barbeque that is," jokes Rob. "I was born in Jamaica and there's a whole amazing barbeque tradition there. As for Canada, I guess after being buried under snow for six months we all just want to get outdoors and party."
Rob came to Canada at the tender age of three, the youngest of five children (he has a twin brother who is a couple of minutes older than him). "My interest in food began with my mother and grandmother. They were both amazing cooks. My mom had five children and a full time job so grand cuisine was not on the menu, but we always ate well. She cooked with love and taught me not only the importance of good food, but also that the kitchen is the heart of a home. Dinner time was always family time." </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: loops</div><div class="ubbcode-body">nigella was rude to jane seymour...and was just downright obnoxiously pretentious.
did she say she was seduced by someone's dish? oh cmon...it can't be THAT good. </div></div>
is when she stawt lick di spoon backwards that i was just...uggg...har show is even worsah
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.