I am at my Mom's house and am telling you I am not looking forward to Moose meat that they are making today.
So please come post all the nice dishes you guys making today so I can live vicarously through you.
She says if I can eat goat I should not be bellyaching bout Moose
And mi not nyamming no Moose I would rather starve, I had enough of that when I was a kid, thought it nasty then and still think it nasty now or mebbe a jus the way dem cook it
mi nu have any idea.
mi list mi ingredient in another thread and got an idea.
mi present it to di current mr ilp...im wasnt to thrilled with it. i guess its cah the suggestion was stew-like and we recently had bison meat sauce that we ate with pasta.
when all else fails...i go back to the tried and true...
through everything in the pot with some rice and serve it with some sort of greens (this week it's kale).
post your recipe....cah mine sometimes hit or miss.
sometimes wet rice other times it undercook.
di current mr ilp like one pot rice whether it spoil or not, but I'd like to enjoy it also.
Today for breakfast, lunch, and dinner is any combination of left-overs of food I made yesterday for a small dinner party:
Jerk chicken
Basmati Rice
Black beans
Cho-cho and Carrot dish steamed with chic. stock
Cod fish
Boiled green banana
Callalloo (cooked with olive oil, small piece of chopped salt beef and onion)
Dessert: poached pears with dollop of vanilla ice cream and likkle piece of Ja. Christmas cake and sprinkle of Craisins.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.