I want to buy a can of JA cheese from the local Korean store. Any one know if they use imported or local milk back home?
Jamaican Cheese
Re: Jamaican Cheese
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: foolya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> I want to buy a can of JA cheese from the local Korean store. Any one know if they use imported or local milk back home? </div></div>
"jamaican cheeze" in the can is not made in jamaica-
yu kno fram mii came a farreen mii lose da taste fii milk ar cheese. de organic milk mii use fii mekk porridge
yu knoo mii wass tinkinn aff gittinn a can aff tastee cheese butt now mii nah baddar . mii aggoo look fii cheese widd no hormone, no antibiotics
I can get both Tastee cheese (yeah, my kids used to call it Jamaican cheese too) and New Zealand cheddar at my local Caribbean market.
All the Caribbean stores should be stocking up now as it will soon be bun an cheese season. You can also buy Tastee cheese online and it comes in small cans now.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">dem cheese yah a get too dear now. and like Evan say dem not even taste so great sometimes...try as i mite doe mi cyan eat easter bun wid di farrin cheese </div></div>
Try frarrin cheese wid some nice crackers....di easter bun mi used to don need no cheese atall!
i only eat yard cheese at easter time... well a lie dat mi eat it every once in a blue blue moon and it affi be wid bun or bulla. for one di price and two its processed cheese. and three some time u buy a slice here and it stale and i wont buy a whole can cus it too dear and half a it go dash weh neways cus its salty and it too dear. did i say it dear
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Vegas</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i only eat yard cheese at easter time... well a lie dat mi eat it every once in a blue blue moon and it affi be wid bun or bulla. for one di price and two its processed cheese. and three some time u buy a slice here and it stale and i wont buy a whole can cus it too dear and half a it go dash weh neways cus its salty and it too dear. did i say it dear</div></div>
Mi agree!...especially because is just processed cheese, like Cheeze Whiz or the sliced cheese they put on hamburgers in the States!
JA Jewel:
favourites
brie
havarti
blue cheese
st. jorge (portuguese)
cheddar
mozzarella
feta (on salad)
brie is my favourite leave it at room temperature for about 1/2 and hour and enjoy.
there's a cheese shop in kensington market i go to and they let you sample different cheeses. it's the best.
they even have pear and apricot cheeses. there are so many i can't understand why jamaican people love fawt up demself over that salty disgusting edible orange oil product.