I love lamb chops, but only cook them two ways all the time (curry or brown likkle on each side and cook down with seasonings).....any suggestions?
Lamb Chops
Re: Lamb Chops
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Seveen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">grilled with some jerk
OMG ~ Why didn't I think of that long time?
Thanks alot Seveen....can't wait to try it....
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_Oh_Em_Gee</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I fling do mine in lemon pepper seasin an broil it
then have mashed taters and steamed veggies </div></div>
Mmm...that sounds simple and good too....I think my pickanini would like that...Tonks!!
I cook horrible lamb chops. I have no experience and probably only bought some to cook about 3 times tops. Last time I tried was about a year or two ago and they were tough and tasted wild.
I ate some leg of lamb, I think it was, at a Persian restaurant and it gave me new respect for lamb. I think I might need to leave the chops alone and try to cook on a new cut of it.
hmmm.... i've got to try the mint sauce... i think my appetite just came back
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Beg yu not to figet de mint sauce </div></div>
Though I am not a big mint sauce person, I've made it when I roast a leg of lamb
For lamb chops, I season with some salt and pepper, put in a broil pan, drizzle a little olive oil, then broil the middle is pink at most (I do like mine medium rare) . Remove the chops. Using the pan drippings, make a gravy or sauce by adding red wine, garlic, and a little chopped shallot. Then reduce until it thickens to syrup consistency. Pour over lamb chops.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Q3210</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Since when greasy is good? </div></div>
Oh baby. Greasy is good and lamb drippings will make you jump up and smack yo mama