<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">So far I just know boneless skinless chicken breasts since I got them on sale at Kroger. They tend to be dry when I grill them with no skin so I'm going to beat the stew out of them with a mallot beforehand this time and see if that works out better lol. Nice and flat ought to cook quicker and not dry out.
Hey Tulip....I hear brining the chicken breasts will help to keep them moist....Also, I saw Gordon Ramsey boil a chicken for about 10 mins in various seasonings, then removed the breasts and browned them in a skillet....they looked so moist!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BawlFiJASkelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">u wanna hear some memorial weekend drama? my husband's bday is tomorrow...i had planned to throw him a little bbq if he had cleaned up the yard. my sil all of a sudden decides to do a bbq on the same day...granted she has sunday off and monday as well...and my mil decided that i should just combine at their house..
so i am buying the mr a cake as i promised him and telling him to go cut it wherever the hell he wants to
oh..sil ask mi to make some fruit kabobs like mi usually do </div></div>(((Hush))).....Well that's just less work for you....fruit kabobs sound good Skelly...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Peasie</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Giving the gas grill a thorough cleaning tomorrow with oven cleaner, soap, scrub brush, and garden hose
Den ah gwine ketch dem wascally wabbit weh teef mi lettuce in mi gyawden and grill dem baxide </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">mommy making her famous mannish water soup
jerk chicken
sister making a brazilan salad </div></div>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: diabolical_Tanya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> very snowy and cold weekend here (not a holiday)
soh mi cooking Jamaican food to tek mi mind off the weather.
Ackee an saltfish wid fry plantain and bwil dumpling fi dinner tonight
Curry goat an brown rice wid bwile plantain fi dinner sunday </div></div>
Mmmmm.....Sounds good to me... Wah time dinner gwine ready?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: JamBrit</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hey Tulip....I hear brining the chicken breasts will help to keep them moist....Also, I saw Gordon Ramsey boil a chicken for about 10 mins in various seasonings, then removed the breasts and browned them in a skillet....they looked so moist! </div></div>
Thanks for the suggestion JamBrit. That sounds like it tasted good. I soak turkey in brine but never did it with chicken.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.