Re: Food to Offer Drop By Visitors
Ok my first "drop by" is tonight and the next one is Saturday. Even though it seems like it would be easier to just have a housewarming and done, is not everyone from work (or even mi dept) me would want to invite and you know how office politics stay is like kindergarten you can't invite some and not the rest. Soo it is just easier for the ones I'm cool with to visit on their own.
So the one tonight a come during dinner time so she luck out cause me a cook curry chicken fi mi dinner so she will be offered some of that.
The one saturday fi har man is a chef so I tink dem should bring food when dem come
Both of them say they bringing me a bottle of wine to toast the house so technically dem not coming wid dem two long hands.
Sue I am in Texas dem nu have dem food deh...
Ok my first "drop by" is tonight and the next one is Saturday. Even though it seems like it would be easier to just have a housewarming and done, is not everyone from work (or even mi dept) me would want to invite and you know how office politics stay is like kindergarten you can't invite some and not the rest. Soo it is just easier for the ones I'm cool with to visit on their own.
So the one tonight a come during dinner time so she luck out cause me a cook curry chicken fi mi dinner so she will be offered some of that.
The one saturday fi har man is a chef so I tink dem should bring food when dem come

Both of them say they bringing me a bottle of wine to toast the house so technically dem not coming wid dem two long hands.
Sue I am in Texas dem nu have dem food deh...