I want to make some Jerk Fish this week, but I'm not sure if I should wrap the fish in foil while grilling, or if I should lay it on the grill open.
Also if unno have wan recipe yu like, please share.
SueSumba has it right.
If it is a steak type fish that won't fall apart put it right on the grill and don't fool with it except to turn it once.
If it's a fish that will cook and fall apart and fall through the grates then lay it on foil but leave it open on the top so it absorbs the smoky flavor that grilling offers and especially if you use wood chips.
In foil the natural fish juices collect in the foil as it cooks and so you needn't turn it as the bottom won't burn for as long as it takes for the fish to cook through.
Thanks for the info
I'll season the fish, loosely wrap each one in foil and lay it on the grill to cook.
I'm going with red snapper, about how long it will tek fi cook?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.