So I have some lamb ribs that will probably go on the grill tomorrow (since that is the only recipe mi have) so I need rice suggestions since rice have to cook here every Sunday and mi really not in the mood to do rice and peas.
It's Sunday...that mean di outdoor kitchen is in full effect
Mi see:
Snapper
Steak
A whole pineapple
Peaches
tomatoes
Onions
Carrots (the baby ones)
Fresh Beets (mi nu eat dem unless them is pickled so mi nu know what a gwan wid daht)
Feta
Fresh Corn
Watermelon
Cherries
Mi print out di list Gen post in di oddah thread ahn mi peeps seh few fruits tings circle on it.
Mi put a bottle of MD wine in the fridge. Beer in deh already.
Mi cyan wait fi di dinner alarm fi ring tiddey
Mi roas wan breadfruit yesterday nite, it mek a nice breadfruit rundown with spinach fi breakfass.
Dinner:
Jerk Snapper Steak (jerk Tofu for me)
Potato Salad
Roast Corn
Ginger Beer (fi mek Dark and Stormies wid overproof rum)
As fi a rice suggestion:
Simple Yellow rice
(the sautee step helps to hensure your rice won't be too loving, and is good for all rice recipes)
Bwail 4 cups of water or broth. Meanwhile, in a separate pot sautee onion, garlic, tomatoes and green pepper in olive oil. Add turmeric/saffron/curry powder. You can also add a pack of mixed vegetables at this point. Add 2 cups of rice. Sautee rice and vegetables until the rice becomes translucent (about 2 minutes). Water should be boiling by now. Pour boiling water over the rice, add salt and pepper to taste, cover and let steam. Fluff wid wan fork when it finish.
steamed snapper
bwile bannana
likkle piece a yellow yam
likkle piece a pumpkin (debating whether to bwile or bake)
steamed veggies
some kinda a wine
home made mango ice cream
long time I haven't had steam fish and bannana so me well excited
I wishef mi famly woulda broadcast dem Sunday plannings so das mi can. Decide mi Sunday eveling movements! Gova mi uncle yawd cuz mi long fi see di kids, and a pork dey jerk PAN SUNDAY!! :madmad: cho.
Is a pity Jaded live so far. Peppa wen yaw raos som fish??
Btw mi a wait pan 20 lb a crab fi done cook mi fren buy it fra one fishaman, and wenna go cyar di barrel a dem gimmie I was like wth- u need fi cook dem fimmie! Wah she tek dis ting fa. Atta mmi nuh grow a seaside, how mi fi cook dem nice?
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.