<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pura_Vida_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body">pepper, mi feel fi some oxtail too.
but as that cyan mek on grill...sigh...
Next weekend, cook di oxtail by placing the dutchie on the grill. I did this when we were without power after a hurricane. Works great.
well mi did a go mek a fruit plate
wid watermelon
grapes oranges
strawberry and mango
but mi start cut up the watermelon first
and after mi dun cut dat up mi go tek a taste
an de ress is history
an mi belly full
I took out some thin-cut pork chops from the freezer this morning, not sure what I was going to do with it..was leaning towards a stirfry...BUT...I watched "Indian Food Made Easy" on the cooking channel....and the chef inspired me to put an Indian twist on the pork so I made:
Onion chutney
Pork in Spiced Tomato sauce
Seasoned Basmati Rice
My own HOT chutney pepper sauce
It was goooooooooooooooood!!!!!!!
Water to wash it all down
Did you cook for the week? That's what we did yesterday
Yes. I used to do this every Sunday, and kind of got out of the habit. But I find that I spend more money when I cook one dish that only lasts for two days.
Plus this means less time spent cleaning up the kitchen.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.