That brings back one particular memory and share with us...
My dish is <span style="font-weight: bold">Cook up Callaloo with Saltfish.</span>..
I remember this dish because I would never eat callaloo at home - no matter what my mother did I refused to eat it...
I joined the Pathfinders at church (kinda like christian Girl and Boy Scouts) and we went on a camping trip up inna some Mandeville BUSH!
Anyway fire ketch up inna de bush deh and the meal was cook up callaloo with saltfish and dumplins and yam and sweet potato... and let me tell you - I WAX off that thing you see - I don't know what they put in there but it was the sweetest thing to mi
When I went back home and tell Mama she vex with me - because she say mi go bush go eat callaloo and won't eat it when she cook it on good stove and give mi \o/
I am still not a huge fan of callaloo to this day - but the memory of that meal in the bush has never left me - it is to this day one of my best food memories
My dish is <span style="font-weight: bold">Cook up Callaloo with Saltfish.</span>..
I remember this dish because I would never eat callaloo at home - no matter what my mother did I refused to eat it...
I joined the Pathfinders at church (kinda like christian Girl and Boy Scouts) and we went on a camping trip up inna some Mandeville BUSH!

Anyway fire ketch up inna de bush deh and the meal was cook up callaloo with saltfish and dumplins and yam and sweet potato... and let me tell you - I WAX off that thing you see - I don't know what they put in there but it was the sweetest thing to mi

When I went back home and tell Mama she vex with me - because she say mi go bush go eat callaloo and won't eat it when she cook it on good stove and give mi \o/
I am still not a huge fan of callaloo to this day - but the memory of that meal in the bush has never left me - it is to this day one of my best food memories

My helper shared out a huge plate for me one day and I decided I was not going to eat it. So the Christine Columbus in me discovered the cupboard under neath the sink.

ILP you have di bathrooms dem fi clean and mek sure you use nuff hot water and pine in deh. Lawd God weh mi do fi have such nawsy pikney, oonu see mi dyin' trial? Mi try ahn try wid dem, but is like dem juss live fi dutty up di place. Like dem cyan see dirt.
Eh, what you a tek out vacuum fah? Is lazy you lazy...you gwine use daht broom tiddey. You muss learn fi sweep ahn mi naw show you again. When mi was growing is how much brush mi haffi look so daht mi could sweep ahn you have premade broom ahn nu want to use it
Years later we kids found out that it because he hated soup and he really hated mommie's soup.