Vegas,
Don't knock ketchup for flavoring stews, gravies.
Think about its ingredients: tomatoes, allspice, vinegar, sugar, salt ( maybe onion and garlic? Most of those work well with any meat but in moderation and with more sauteed onion and garlic added and of course pepper sauce.
The vinegar and sugar in the ketchup create a slight sweet and sour tang to the sauce/dish.
It does have a terrible reputation as a part of a junk food diet so just use it when you cook and don't tell anyone.
I have tried it. I dont like it. But i am not a big ketchup fan. Probable ate too much as a kid. I just find di ppl dem a yard go hawd pan di ketchup gravy.
Twiney mi deh a mi madda a nyam rice an peas an meat balls so i guess u an she deh pan di same page.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.