Well, since it seems like nobody else is going to ask, what you cooking today?
Sunday Dinner - 3/13/11
Re: Sunday Dinner - 3/13/11
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Tulip</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hielpee, I get the first item is chickpeas and potatoes. I have no idea what kamut salad is though. What's in it?
(Also, I'd care for a glass of riesling - my favorite wine) </div></div>
this one is into "alternative" grains these days
last week it was black and purple rice...this week is kamut.
anyhew... mi soak the kamut last night and done cook it this morning...
mi throw in:
carrots
snap peas
onion
feta
sage
ken's light balsamic vinaigrette dressing
tasted it... it actually taste good.
i think i am going to eat mine warmish.
this one want it cold.
Tulip, yuh not cooking anything today?
I am making...
Oven BBQ beef ribs
Pig Feet and Bean
Chicken something (don't know what I am going to do with it yet)
RIce and peas
Callaloo
Garden Salad
Pineapple
For breakfast
Steam cabbage
Salt Fish
Fry Dumplin
Pineapple
I am in a cooking mood today, maybe I will bake a potato pudding later.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: HIELPEE</div><div class="ubbcode-body">this one is into "alternative" grains these days
last week it was black and purple rice...this week is kamut.
anyhew... mi soak the kamut last night and done cook it this morning...
mi throw in:
carrots
snap peas
onion
feta
sage
ken's light balsamic vinaigrette dressing
tasted it... it actually taste good.
i think i am going to eat mine warmish.
this one want it cold. </div></div>
Interesting. I never heard of it. How do you like the taste of it?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Tulip, yuh not cooking anything today?
I was vex for a minute there because I forgot to take my chicken out to defrost last night lol.
Baked garlic chicken drumsticks
Brown rice and gravy
Cabbage
Okra and tomatoes
Tossed salad
Cornbread
<span style="font-weight: bold">breakfast</span>
fried boilde dumplin (mi had dumplin lef ova fram lass nite dinna)
fried plantain
cookup tin salmon
pear
tea
<span style="font-weight: bold">Dinner</span>
potato salad
mac an cheese
Jazz oven fried cornflakes chicken
cabbage and carrot salad (sugar and vinegar dressing)
tomato and cucumber
pineapple upside down cake
carrot juice
Peps dat ah whole heap of cooking man - wish I was closer to get some of the potato pudding
Sweets mek mi know how yuh like the chicken.
Curry Goat
Curry Shrimp
Jerk Chicken
Oven Fried Chicken in Panko Breadcrumbs
Escoveitch Snapper
Rice and Peas
Steam Rice
Candied Yams
Molten Chocolate Cake
Chocolate dipped Strawberries
GG Mojitos
Cheers!